

Legal Excellence Takes Center Stage: Team Shree Harini, Nishasri, and Susmithaa Shri Ravi Triumph as Runners-up in 22nd Henry Dunant Memorial Moot Court Competition

In a thrilling showcase of legal prowess and unyielding dedication, a formidable trio composed of H N Shree Harini (4th Year BBA LLB Hons), S Nishasri (5th Year BCA LLB Hons), and Susmithaa Shri Ravi (5th Year BCA LLB Hons) have emerged as the runners-up in the fiercely competitive 22nd Henry Dunant Memorial Moot Court Competition, 2023 (India National Rounds).

The 22nd edition of this esteemed competition saw participation from a record-breaking 48 teams from across the nation, making the victory even more significant. These aspiring legal minds navigated a challenging path to the finals, showcasing their exceptional knowledge of the law and eloquence in courtroom proceedings.

The grand finale, a culmination of intense legal debates and arguments, was presided over by a distinguished panel of judges. Among them was the Honorable Justice Madan B Lokur, a renowned judge of the Supreme Court of Fiji, whose extensive legal expertise added gravitas to the event. Dr. K.N. Chaturvedi, a prominent figure in the legal academic sphere, and Ravindra Pratap, Professor & Dean at Jawaharlal Nehru University, also lent their invaluable insights to the proceedings.

The Tean showcased not only their legal acumen but also their ability to thrive under pressure, earning the admiration of peers, mentors, and legal professionals alike.

Their remarkable journey through this competition is a testament to their dedication, hard work, and commitment to the field of law.

As runners-up, they have carved their names in the annals of legal excellence and are poised to embark on promising careers in the legal domain.

