

## The Tamil Nadu Dr.Ambedkar Law University



தமிழ்நாடு டாக்டர் அம்பேத்கர் சட்டப் பல்கலைக்கழகம்









His Excellency Thiru R.N.Ravi
Governor of Tamil Nadu
Chancellor of TNDALU



Thiru S. Reghupathy
Minister for Law, Courts, Prisons and
Prevention of Corruption
Pro-Chancellor of TNDALU



Prof. (Dr.) N.S. Santhosh Kumar Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University Chennai.

www.tndalu.ac.in

Let us Join Together to grow

## **ABOUT TNDALU**

Government of Tamil Nadu by an Act of State Legislature [Act No.43 of 1997] established the Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University for the advancement and dissemination of knowledge in learning, teaching and research in the field of law. His Excellency Shri. K.R. Narayanan, Former President of India inaugurated it on September 20, 1997, and the University started functioning from October 3, 1997 onwards. The University was named after the Architect of the Indian Constitution Dr. B.R. Ambedkar. The University is recognized by the Bar Council of India (BCI) and University Grants Commission (UGC) (Sec. 2f and 12b of the UGC Act.). The University is the first full-fledged sui-generis University that offers Legal Education through this University and its affiliated colleges in the State and the University is the first of its kind not only in the country but also in South Asia.



The University has 16 affiliated law colleges in the State of Tamil Nadu. The School of Excellence in Law run by the university at its campus since 2002 has been modelled on the lines of other National Law Schools in the country and offers three-year undergraduate (Hons.) as well as five year integrated undergraduate (Hons.) degree courses in Law. The University has a Postgraduate and Research Centre, which offers Master of Law Degree Courses in 11 different specializations, doctoral programme as well as organizing research in diverse areas of law as well as in interdisciplinary studies.

## **ABOUT ALUMNI ASSOCIATION**

In the Silver Jubilee year, Alumni Association has been registered.

#### **OFFICE BEARERS**



Hari Radhakrishnan Batch: 2002 - 2007 President



Roseann Rajan Batch: 2003 - 2008 Vice - President



R. Vishnu
Batch: 2004 - 2009
Secretary



P.V.K. Durai Murugan Batch: 2002 - 2007 Treasurer



Rohini Ravikumar Batch: 2004 - 2009 Joint Secretary



G. Derrick Sam
Batch: 2002 - 2007
Executive Committee Member



Kumar Rajendran
Batch: 2012 - 2014
Executive Committee Member



George Jacob
Batch: 2002 - 2007
Executive Committee Member

#### **STAFF ADVISORS**



**Dr. V. Balaji**Dean of Faculties
TNDALU



Dr. Kumudha Rathna Director - PG Courses TNDALU



Dr. S. K. Asok Kumar Librarian & Campus Director TNDALU

# Click here for Alumni Registration

## **ALUMNI MEMBERSHIP FEE**

Annual Membership

Membership for 5 years

Life Membership

Institutional Membership

**Endowment** 

**-** ₹ 1,000

**-** ₹ 3,000

**-** ₹ **2**5,000

*-* ₹ 1,00,000

*-* ₹ 1,00,000

